Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

iClimate members

Want to become a member of iClimate?

If you are employed or you study at Science and Technology, Aarhus University (AU ST) and you are interested and/or already working with climate-related research, you can contact us and become a member of iClimate. Send us an email via iClimate@envs.au.dk and let us know to which one(s) of the 4 pillars you would like to be affiliated with and get information from.

Find a current researcher of the iClimate centre in the list depicted below.

Departments

The members of iClimate come from a broad range of departments at AU ST. The majority is represented by the departments of Environmental Science (ENVS), of Engineering (ENG), of Geoscience (GEO) and of Agroecology (AGRO). Researchers from the departments of Chemistry (CHEM), of Animal Science (ANIS), of Bioscience (BIOS), of Food Science (FOOD), of Physics (PHYS) and of Molecular Biology and Genetics (MGB) and from the Aarhus University School of Engineering (ASE) are also present. 

Phone number Name, Job title, Email, Unit (Building, room)
+4520854336
Abalos, Diego, Tenure Track Researcher, d.abalos@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Climate and Water (8820)
Abdelhakim, Lamis, lamis@food.au.dk, iCLIMATE Aarhus University Interdisciplinary Centre for Climate Change - iCLIMATE Aarhus University Interdisciplinary Centre for Climate Change, Food Park
+4593521694
Abkar, Mahdi, Head of section of Fluids and Energy, associate professor, abkar@mpe.au.dk, Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering - Fluids and Energy (3210, 03.083)
Al-Zohairi, Selma, PhD Student, selce@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainability
+4522967726
Alibrandi, Umberto, Associate Professor, ua@cae.au.dk, Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering - Structural Engineering (3210)
Andersen, Christopher, PhD Student, chan@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7403, 101)
+4522400742
Andersen, Mathias Neumann, Professor, mathiasn.andersen@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Climate and Water
+4587158606
Andersen, Mikael Skou, Professor, msa@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography, Foulum (8822, 3008)
Andreasen, Laurits Støvring, PhD Student, laurits.andreasen@cas.au.dk, School of Culture and Society - Department of Archeology and Heritage Studies
+4593508115
Andresen, Björn, Professor (Docent), bjra@ece.au.dk, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering - Electrical Energy Technology (5125, 323)
+4521407643
Balling, Niels, Honorary professor, niels.balling@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1672, 230)
+4587158736
Barbosa Anesio, Alexandre Magno, Professor, ama@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental Microbiology (7411, B2.19)
+4593521325
Barbu, Corneliu, Associate Professor, coba@ece.au.dk, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering - Electrical Energy Technology (5125, 121)
+4524447138
Bilde, Merete, Professor, bilde@chem.au.dk, Department of Chemistry (1513, 424)
Biørnstad, William, Student Worker, wibi@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental chemistry & toxicology
Bodin, Stéphane, Associate Professor, stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1671, 213)
+4593522733
Bossi, Rossana, Senior Researcher, rbo@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Measurements (7412, C1.14)
+4587158522
Brandt, Jørgen, Professor, jbr@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7404, 136)
+4587158459
Hedegaard, Gitte Brandt, PhD, Centermanager, gbh@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7404, 143)
Bruun, Simon Ravnsbæk, PhD Student, srb@econ.au.dk, Department of Economics and Business Economics (2620, 203a)
+4529426179
Andresen, Gorm Bruun, Associate Professor, gba@mpe.au.dk, Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering - Fluids and Energy (3210)
+4551938665
Børsting, Christian Friis, Senior Advisor, cfb@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Ruminant Nutrition (RUN)
+4593522545
Cammarano, Davide, Professor, davide.cammarano@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Climate and Water
+4587158462
Carvalho, Pedro, Associate Professor, pedro.carvalho@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental chemistry & toxicology (7412, C1.00)
+4522190224
Chen, Ji, Tenure Track Researcher, ji.chen@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Climate and Water
Chen, Tzu-Hsin Karen, thc@au.dk, iCLIMATE Aarhus University Interdisciplinary Centre for Climate Change
Chevrollier, Lou-Anne Ambre, PhD Student, lou.chevrollier@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental Microbiology (7410, A2.41)
+4587158531
Christensen, Jesper Heile, Senior Researcher, jc@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7404, 136)
+4593509049
Christensen, Torben Røjle, Professor, torben.christensen@au.dk, Department of Ecoscience - Arctic Ecosystem Ecology (7418, I1.42)
Cook, Joseph Mitchell, Senior Researcher, jcook@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental Microbiology
Damsgaard, Anders, Postdoc, anders.damsgaard@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1671, 122)
Davies, Joanna Martin, PhD Student, joannadavies@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1672, 215)
Detlef, Henrieka, Postdoc, henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1672, 217)
Dilnessa, Addisu Anteneh, PhD Student, addisad@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 142)
+4587157414
Dorca-Preda, Teodora, PhD Student, teodora.preda@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainability
+4552747303
Doting, Eva Lisa, PhD Student, evdo@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental Microbiology (7410, A2.45)
Dugasseh, Frank Akowuge, PhD Student, fad@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 134)
Elm, Jonas, Assistant Professor (Tenure Track), jelm@chem.au.dk, Department of Chemistry (1513, 429)
+4522126682
Elofsson, Katarina, Professor, katarina.elofsson@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 119)
Elsgaard, Lars, Associate Professor, lars.elsgaard@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Soil Fertility (8824)
+4530896099
Feilberg, Anders, Associate Professor, af@bce.au.dk, Department of Biological and Chemical Engineering - Environmental Engineering (5112)
+4587156537
Finster, Kai, Professor, kai.finster@bio.au.dk, Department of Biology - Microbiology (1540, 129)
Gedefaw Abate, Tenaw, Postdoc, tenaw@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 126)
+4587158527
Geels, Camilla, Senior Researcher, cag@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7404, 140)
Giagnoni, Giulio, PhD Student, gigi@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition
+4593521104
Glasius, Marianne, Associate Professor, glasius@chem.au.dk, Department of Chemistry (1513, 421)
+4587158617
Gosewinkel, Ulrich Bay, Senior Researcher, ulrich.gosewinkel@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental Microbiology (7411, B2.14)
+4521491002
Greiner, Martin, Professor, greiner@mpe.au.dk, Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering - Fluids and Energy (3210)
+4587158543
Gyldenkærne, Steen, Senior Researcher, sgy@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Emissions (7407, 114)
+4550512819
Gøtske, Ebbe Kyhl, PhD Student, ekg@mpe.au.dk, Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering