Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


iClimate is anchored in the Department of Environmental Science, Aarhus University. To ensure cooperation and interaction between science teams and technology platforms within different science areas to succeed, continuous interdisciplinary coordination and facilitation is required. This will be secured by dedicated Centre leadership by Head of Centre, Jørgen Brandt, Department of Environmental Science, assisted by administrative support and a steering committee representing the four pillars of iClimate.

The Centre is organized in four pillars with close interactions: One for climate drivers and process understanding at the global scale, one for the Arctic climate, one for agriculture and climate, and one with focus on climate services and solutions. Climate services and solutions include impacts, adaptation, regulation, advisory, and services to the public, civil society and private end-users in relating to climate services, energy systems, urban systems, and carbon neutral production systems, including agriculture. The fourth pillar is highly connected with the other three pillars and will interact closely with these for developing services and solutions.