Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

iClimate members

Want to become a member of iClimate?

If you are employed or you study at Science and Technology, Aarhus University (AU ST) and you are interested and/or already working with climate-related research, you can contact us and become a member of iClimate. Send us an email via iClimate@envs.au.dk and let us know to which one(s) of the 4 pillars you would like to be affiliated with and get information from.

Find a current researcher of the iClimate centre in the list depicted below.

Departments

The members of iClimate come from a broad range of departments at AU ST. The majority is represented by the departments of Environmental Science (ENVS), of Engineering (ENG), of Geoscience (GEO) and of Agroecology (AGRO). Researchers from the departments of Chemistry (CHEM), of Animal Science (ANIS), of Bioscience (BIOS), of Food Science (FOOD), of Physics (PHYS) and of Molecular Biology and Genetics (MGB) and from the Aarhus University School of Engineering (ASE) are also present. 

Phone number Name, Job title, Email, Unit (Building, room)
+4587158662
Im, Ulas, Senior Researcher, ulas@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7413, D0.13)
+4587158701
Jacobsen, Carsten Suhr, Head of Department, Professor, csj@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science (7410, A2.24)
+4541893252
Jacobsen, Rune Hylsberg, Associate professor, rhj@eng.au.dk, Department of Engineering - Networks and Analytics (5341)
Jensen, Andreas, andreasj@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainability
+4526827673
Jensen, Anne, Senior Researcher, aj@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 137)
Jensen, Johannes, jlj@agro.au.dk, iCLIMATE Aarhus University Interdisciplinary Centre for Climate Change - iCLIMATE Aarhus University Interdisciplinary Centre for Climate Change, Foulum
+4587158573
Jensen, Steen Solvang, Senior Researcher - Head of section, ssj@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7413, D1.05)
+4587158997
Jeppesen, Erik, Professor, ej@bios.au.dk, Department of Bioscience - Lake Ecology (B2.22)
+4520871932
Jørgensen, Christian Juncher, Special Consultant, cjj@bios.au.dk, Department of Bioscience - Arctic Environment (7418, I2.39)
+4593508622
Kai, Peter, Senior Advisor, peter.kai@eng.au.dk, Department of Engineering - Air Quality Engineering, Finlandsgade 12 (5112)
+4528992395
Kamari, Aliakbar, Assistant Professor, ak@eng.au.dk, Department of Engineering - Tectonic Design (3210)
+4521183926
Karoff, Christoffer, Associate professor, karoff@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience
Kjeldsen, Maria Holst, PhD Student, maria.kjeldsen@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition
+4587156465
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou, Associate Professor, Acting Deputy Head of Department, mfk@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1671, 114)
+4587157958
Knudsen, Marie Trydeman, Researcher, mariet.knudsen@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainability (8822, 3027)
Koley Peixoto, Leanne Elizabeth E, PhD Student, leanne.peixoto@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Climate and Water
+4587158668
Konrad, Maria Theresia Hedegaard, Researcher, mthk@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 118)
+4520698054
Kristensen, Hanne Lakkenborg, Associate professor, Science Team Leader, hanne.kristensen@food.au.dk, Department of Food Science - Plant, Food & Sustainability (5908-327)
+4587158014
Kristensen, Troels, Senior Researcher, troels.kristensen@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainability
+4587156436
Kristiansen, Søren Munch, Associate professor, smk@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1672, 117)
+4520618369
Langen, Peter L., Professor, plangen@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric modeling (7413, D0.35)
+4520693350
Larsen, Nicolaj Krog, Visiting Professor, nkl@au.dk, Department of Geoscience
+4587157936
Lassen, Jan, Visiting Researcher, jan.lassen@qgg.au.dk, Center for Quantitative Genetics and Genomics (K23, 8863, 3024)
Liang, Zhi, Postdoc, zhi.liang@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Soil Fertility
+4540157673
Lund, Peter, Professor, peter.lund@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition (C20, 3034)
+4541893325
Lykke, Peter Harling, Business Relations and Partnership, ply@eng.au.dk, Department of Engineering - Business Relations and Partnerships, Skejby (5341)
+4587157692
Lærke, Poul Erik, Senior Researcher, poule.laerke@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Climate and Water (8820, 2025)
+4587157495
Løvendahl, Peter, Senior Researcher, peter.lovendahl@qgg.au.dk, Center for Quantitative Genetics and Genomics (G20, 3062)
Ma, Chun, Postdoc, chun.ma@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Soil Fertility
+4587158572
Maar, Marie, Senior Researcher, mam@bios.au.dk, Department of Bioscience - Applied Marine Ecology and Modelling (7411, B1.06)
+4587158518
Massling, Andreas, Senior Researcher, anma@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Measurements (7412, C1.16)
Misios, Stergios, Post doc., stergios@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience
+4525152716
Munkholm, Lars Juhl, Professor, lars.munkholm@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedology
+4587158629
Nainggolan, Doan, Tenure Track Scientist, dna@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 123)
+4587158879
Nielsen, Helle Ørsted, Senior Researcher, hon@envs.au.dk, Department of Political Science (1341, 213)
Nielsen, Lærke, PhD Student, lsn@bio.au.dk, Department of Biology - Microbiology
+4527265701
Nielsen, Mette Olaf, Professor, mon@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition (C20, 3026)
+4587158478
Nielsen, Ole-Kenneth, Chief Consultant, okn@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Atmospheric Emissions (7407, 112)
Noel, Samantha Joan, Researcher, samantha.noel@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Health (C23, 3292)
+4587154345
Normand, Signe, Professor, signe.normand@bio.au.dk, Department of Biology - Ecoinformatics and Biodiversity (1540, 330)
+4520605533
Nyord, Tavs, Senior Advisor, tavs.nyord@eng.au.dk, Department of Engineering - Air Quality Engineering, Finlandsgade 12 (5112)
+4587157816
Nørgaard, Jan Værum, Associate Professor, Head of research unit, janvnoergaard@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition (C20, 3038)
+4540821659
Olesen, Jørgen Eivind, Head of Department, jeo@agro.au.dk, Department of Agroecology (8814, 3081)
Olijhoek, Dana, Postdoc, dana.olijhoek@anis.au.dk, Department of Animal Science - ANIS Nutrition (C20)
+4522903105
Ottosen, Carl-Otto, Professor with Special Responsibilities, coo@food.au.dk, Department of Food Science - Plant, Food & Climate (5908-219)
+4587158597
Panduro, Toke Emil, Senior Researcher, toke@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 121)
+4587156825
Pearce, Christof, Assistant Professor, christof.pearce@geo.au.dk, Department of Geoscience (1672, 221)
+4587158545
Pedersen, Anders Branth, Senior Researcher, abp@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Environmental social science and geography (7407, 131)
+4587155653
Pedersen, Henrik B., Associate professor, hbp@phys.au.dk, Department of Physics and Astronomy (1525, 428)
+4587158604
Pedersen-Ulrich, Majbritt, Department Secretary, mu@envs.au.dk, Department of Environmental Science - Secretariat (7413, D1.27)